NMMU logo
Services Bibliographic Services
Library and Information Services

Bibliographic Services

Order Form for New Library Material or cards available at information services.

This department provides a range of centralised services for the six library branches in Port Elizabeth and George, through staff in the following three sections:
 

  • Acquistions Section which is responsible for selecting, ordering and receiving finite information resources for the library collection to meet the needs of NMMU's clientele in the most economical and expeditious manner.
     
  • The Serial Publications Section which is responsible for the administration of specialized periodic publications including scholarly journals, trade periodicals and newspapers to meet the needs of NMMU’s clientele, including scholarly researchers.
     
  • Cataloguing and Classification Section which is responsible for coding and organizing library materials according to their subject and allocating a call number according to the Library of Congress classification system (for the Port Elizabeth branch libraries) and the Dewey Decimal Scheme (for the George library), and ensuring that the resources are accessible through the online catalogue. The physical processing of all materials is also handled in this section.

Bibliographic Services Staff
Ms Rafiekah Abrahams
Ms Rafiekah Abrahams
Librarian: Monographs Acquisition
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 3240
rafiekah.abrahams@nmmu.ac.za

Nomathongo Bell
Ms Nomathongo Bell
Senior Librarian - Cataloguing and Classification
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 2292
Nomathongo.Bell@nmmu.ac.za

Tasneem Bruce-Khan
Ms Tasneem Bruce-Khan
Assistant Librarian - Serials Acquisitions
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 2296
tasneem.bruce@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Marsha Bubb
Ms Marsha Bubb
Assistant Librarian - Electronic Resources
Library & Information Services
Ground floor
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 4866
marsha.bubb@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Virginia Bussy
Ms Virginia Bussy
Librarian – Pre-Cataloguing and Acquisitions
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 2299
virginia.bussy@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Elsabe Crous
Ms Elsabe Crous
Librarian Electronic Resources Dept
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 3120
elsabe.crous@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Amanda Human
Ms Amanda Human
Senior Librarian - Acquisitions
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 2693
amanda.human@nmmu.ac.za

Mr Lennox Menemene
Mr Lennox Menemene
Book Processor
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 2299
lennox.menemene@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Grace Mlambo
Ms Grace Mlambo
Book Processor
Library & Information Services
G07
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 2299
(Fax) 27 41 504 1613
grace.mlambo@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Phakama Mlumbi
Ms Phakama Mlumbi
Librarian - Cataloguing and Classification
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 2299
phakama.mlumbi@nmmu.ac.za

Mr Noel Penny
Mr Noel Penny
Library Assistant - Serials Acquisitions
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 2296
noel.penny@nmmu.ac.za

psekhabi
Mr. Patrick Sekhabi
Librarian - Cataloguing and Classification
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 041 5042299
patrick.sekhabi@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Suzette Share
Ms Suzette Share
Assistant Librarian - Orders Monographs
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 3413
suzette.share@nmmu.ac.za

Bulelwa Sithetho
Miss Bulelwa Sithetho
Librarian: Cataloguer
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
Bulelwa.Sithetho@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Liz Van Aarde
Ms Liz Van Aarde
Librarian - Serials Cataloguing
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 2328
Elizabeth.VanAarde@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Karin Van der Westhuizen
Ms Karin Van der Westhuizen
Assistant Librarian - Serials Acquisitions
Library & Information Services
Summerstrand Campus (South)
(Tel) 27 41 504 2296
karin.vanderwesthuizen@nmmu.ac.za

 

 

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Telephone: 041-504 1111 | Fax: 041-504 2574 / 2731

E-mail: info@nmmu.ac.za

PO Box 77000 | Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University

Contact usPort Elizabeth | 6031 | South Africa

YouTube Twitter Facebook Connect@nmmu

 

© NMMU 2005-2013

A-Z Index

NMMU site map